Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Kostas G – 316 – 20th November 2014

Nov 20, 2014 | Disc Breaks

This week on the DBS we’re featuring the recently released album Kaleidoscope from Kostas G and Lee Coombs!

I have an exclusive guest mix featuring tracks from the album and an interview with Kostas G to air where we talk about the album and how the guys got together to write it.

Grab the album now from Bandcamp (including free download of Warehouse Magic)- https://thrustrecordings.bandcamp.com/album/kaleidoscope-album

Lee Coombs and Kostas G – Kaleidoscope

‘Kaleidoscope’ the brand new artist album by Lee Coombs and Kostas G is finally here. This dynamic production duo first met when Kostas entered one of Lee’s remix competitions. The rest is history and they have now gone on to create many tracks and remixes, ripping up dance floors and festivals from Europe to Australia to the Far East to Miami and back to Burning Man…

Lee started the year with his ‘Lilly in the Sky’ release on Lot49, which is now one of the biggest selling Breaks tracks of 2014. Not a bad start and things are only just getting warmed up. Kaleidoscope is a musical journey into the minds of Lee Coombs and Kostas G featuring all things Deep and Techy, a soundscape of Breaks, House and blissed out Down tempo moments designed to move your body and soul. “We wanted to make an Electronic album that you can really listen to from start to finish and lose yourself in completely, a non pretentious music lovers experience that also rocks the Dancefloor”

Make sure you check out our new Remix Competition featuring ‘Reach Out’ and ‘Step Off’. Full details here – http://thrust-recordings.com/2014/11/10/kaleidoscope-remix-competition/


ah man – that was something special…. massive respect to Kostas G for throwing down a brilliant ‘Back To Mine’ style mix that went through a stack of classics alongside tracks from Kaleidoscope. Grab this now. Grab it. Now. The interview with the man was great too, talking about the album, his musical past and working with Lee Coombs.


01. Muse – Madness [Warner Bros.]
02. Renegade Soundwave – Renegade Soundwave (Leftfield Remix)[Mute]
03. PMT – Unsound Method [CDR]
04. Robospaiens – Dads Mea Cunnis [Dead Famous]
05. Resonant Status – Crack of Time ft. Cryogenics [Audio Theory Records]
06. GBX – Immigrants [iBreaks]

Interview: Kostas G

Guest Mix: Kostas G

01. The Orb – Little Fluffy Clouds
02. Lee Coombs & Kostas G – Man Down
03. Massive Attack & Mod Def – I Against I
04. Kraak & Smaak – Don’t Let People feat. Berenice Van Leer (Moods Remix)
05. A Classic Education – Devilish Coasts Sway (Crimea X Remix)
06. Vangelis – Bladerunner Main Titles
07. Lee Coombs & Kostas G – Kaleidoscope
08. Falty DL – Danger
09. Future Sound Of London – Papua New Guinea (Oil Funk Dub Remix)
10. Death In Vegas – Your Loft My Acid
11. Ron Trent – Altered States
12. Leftfield – Inspection (Check One)
13. Lee Coombs & Kostas G – Sunday
14. The Chemical Brothers – Life Is Sweet
15. Bubble Club – Violet Morning Moon