Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Sub Element Recordings – 308 – 25th September 2014

Sep 25, 2014 | Disc Breaks

So happy to have an amazing label on the show tonight – Sub Element Recordings! Matt – the man behind the label – has put together an exclusive mix of label tunes spanning what has been released and what is coming up. This label won ‘Best New Label’ at Breakspoll earlier in the year – so you know this is going to be good.

Sub Element Records

Sub Element Recordings was born early 2012, with its first release coming out in December 2012. Our Aim was fairly simple. To be open minded towards signing genres, so long as each had a techy feel to it,then we would take it. We then developed this idea and tried to give each release a varied taste of genres to balance the whole release out.

We have dipped our feet into many styles such as electro breaks, tech funk, techno, but with our one true love being psy breaks, and having looked up to Broken Robot records for many years, our vision started to transform into reality after scooping the Breakspoll 2014 best new label award, and the label has gone from strength to strength from there.

Expect lots more goodness for Sub Element in the coming years.


very cool show – Huge respect to Matt @ Sub Element Records for laying down an awesome showcase of the label. He dropped tunes so fresh they hadn’t even been named yet! this mix really shows why they won @ Breakspoll this year – epic stuff. I went tune shopping just before the show so dropped a stack of new stuff alongside some classics from Timo Mass and the Stantons.


01. London Grammar – Sights (Tourist Version) [Metal & Dust Recordings Ltd]
02. Neoh – Breaking Da City [Teknical Records]
03. Muse – Sunburn (Timo Maas Sunstroke Remix) [Mushroon Records]
04. Alter Form – Life After Death (Beat Tempest Remix) [KindCrime Recordings]
05. Fisso & Spark – I Can Feel It [Ground Level Records]
06. Doc Trashz – Hipster [Benefit Records]
07. Peter Paul – I Know Your Dreams [N-Mitysound Records]
08. Ben & Lex – Drifting (Se7en Deadly Breaks Remix) [Ape Music]
09. Stanton Warriors – Da Antidote (VIP Mix) [Mob Records]
10. Ed Steele – DB6 (Lee Coombs & Kostas G Remix) [AUX]
11. Chevy One, Hanon – Hostage (Meat Katie Mix) [LOT49]
12. Open Cluster – Lyra (SevenG Remix) [BomBeatz Music]
13. A:B:S – Zia (Llupa’s Twirling Remix) [Elliptical Sun Records]
14. Dirt Revolver – Shiva [Benefit Records]
15. Jiro – Dub Horizons [Divergence]

Guest Mix: Sub Element Recordings

01. Forufreezer – Im Not (Big Mistake Remix) [Sub Element Records]
02. Pixel – Own God (Alt A Remix) [Sub Element Records PROMO]
03. Optobot – Audium [Sub Element Records]
04. B Phreak – Rockit Pimp (Original Mix) [Sub Element Records PROMO]
05. Optobot – Electric Shocks (Dirt Revolver Remix) [Sub Element Records]
06. Isolate – Artilect (Original Mix) [Sub Element Records PROMO]
07. Motna – Time (Original Mix) [Sub Element Records]
08. Rezaloot – The Dirty House (Too Dusty Remix) [Sub Element Records]
09. Roboteknic and Z4chonchi – TRACK NAME TBA [Sub Element Records PROMO]
10. FreQuency Less – Travel (Original Mix) [Sub Element Records PROMO]
11. Shanti – Gravity (Original Mix) [Sub Element Records PROMO]