Disc Breaks with Arklove & EZ Breaks – 304 – 14th August 2014

Aug 18, 2014 | Disc Breaks

This week we’re heading back to the East with a guest mix from Arklove & Ez Breaks! These guys have been putting out some solid tunes both as themselves but also through their label RKdeeplove. They are not shy from exploring different sounds, which gives them major kudos from me – you just have to check their latest release Mechanical Pressure – Saloon Heartbreaker [RKdeeplove] to hear something a little less ordinary. This mix not only showcases the label, but also them as very good artists in their own right.

Arklove & EZ Breaks

Ioana Iancu & Andrei Chirvase known as Arklove & Ez Breaks, are a newcommer duo from Romania . Their productions are known for their patiently crafted, sophisticated sound, produced with emotion and care. They started their own record label Rkdeeplove Records in 2012 and since then, they get into a new electronic music network with Sunraid Records, Music Totem Records, Goldeye Recordings and Elektronic Music Promotion.

Rkdeeplove Records

ah – big mix this one! Mine had a heavy handed helping of the tech funk and the guest mix from Arklove & EZ Breaks was off the freakin’ chain! This is quality, get on it fast! and here’s some more exclamation marks!!


01. Michael Lovatt – Drift (The Funklab Remix) [Ricochet Records]
02. Simon Shackleton – No Doubt [Stereophoenix]
03. MKR – Rush [VIM Records]
04. Karl Sav – Octoadic (Rcaine Remix) [AUX]
05. Nero – Satisfy [MTA Records]
06. Metha – Dark Smile (Metha Angry Remix) []
07. Beat Tempest – Ghost In Your House [KindCrime Recordings]
08. Optobot – Beromach (The Lucky 23 Remix) [VIM Special Edition]
09. The Funk Lab – Bright Lights (The Element Remix) [Funk Lab Records]
10. The Brainkiller – On And Off [Distorsion Records]
11. Future Funk Squad – Towards The Sun (Evil Nine Remix) [Default Records]
12. Sunsha – Wild Sensation [iBreaks]
13. The Chemical Brothers – Setting Sun [Astralwerks]

Guest Mix: Arklove & Ez Breaks

01. Intro
02. Hornsey Hardcore – Touchdown [Hornsey Hardcore]
03. The Brainkiller – Crystal (Perfect Kombo Remix) [Musication Records]
04. Novy vs. Eniac – Smoke Dis (Instrumental Mix] [Logic 3000 Records]
05. Open Cluster – Lyra (Arklove & Ez Breaks Remix) [Forthcoming at BomBeatz Records]
06. Beta – Mad Rhythm [Succession Records]
07. V.Aparicio – Pegaso [Musication Records]
08. NLP – Something’s Got To Give (Arklove & Ez Breaks Remix) [Rkdeeplove Records]
09. MTB – Ninja (Arklove & Ez Breaks Remix) [Rkdeeplove Records]
10. Agent K – Lose My Mind [Digital Records]
11. Colombo – Bluish [iBreaks]
12. Bring the Breaks – Dj Mystk vs Public Enemy Remix [Promo]
13. Frankie Knuckles – Your Love (Stanton Warriors Tribute Mix) [Free Download]
14. Marc Mac – Visioneers Apache (Arklove & Ez Breaks Remix) [Free Download]
15. Kraak & Smaak feat. Romanthony – Built For Love (ARklove & Ez Breaks Rework) [Free Download]
16. One Arc Degree – Proton Breeze (Arklove & Ez Breaks Remix) [Forthcoming on VIM Records]