Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Optobot – 298 – 4th July 2014

Jul 3, 2014 | Disc Breaks

Back to the guests and this week one I’d been eagerly waiting for – Optobot. The man has been smashing it recently and is a firm favourite on the show. His mix is all him, his tunes, remixes and some tasty exclusives for you – all damn good and shows of the breadth of his talent. Check out his new ‘Optobot Attacks EP’ out now on Divergence


Optobot carved onto the electronic music scene in 2012, with his debut EP ‘Weird Science’ hitting Beatport through Broken Records. His pounding kicks, super low bass, edgy in your face leads and crisp highs results in proper, peak time electronic dance music.
K-Mag saw the potential and not only ran an article but dedicated a full feature to the newly established Artist / label. Following his initial success Optobot was nominated the 2014 Breakspoll “breakthrough Producer of the year”.

Currently releasing music on Sub-Element recordings, Broken Records, Diabolo Loco Records and many more. Watch this space for upcoming releases on Broken Records and Sub-Element, sound-cloud re-fixes, online guest mixes and much much more.

To quote the genre-busting Broken-records head honcho ‘literally destroys dance-floors’
‘love the gnarly attitude’
Big Mistake
‘Man or Machine: One of the best releases of 2012’
‘Bad ass stuff’
‘Man or Machine: One of the sickest tracks I have ever heard’
Sub-Element Label Manager
‘Everything this man touches turns to gold’

Soundcloud EP
Beatport EP
Last fm

ah man, that was such a solid guest mix from Optobot – respect – the man certainly has the skillz! My mix was a mash of old and new with lots of my fave tunes – gearing up for DBS300 in a couple of weeks… 😉

Archive – Roughly 2 hours, 169MB
Direct Download Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Optobot – 298 – 4th July 2014
PodcastDisc Breaks Podcast


01. Sunsha – Midnight (Rcaine Remix) [VIM Records]
02. Miss Kittin, Dubfire – Exit [SCI+TEC]
03. Blanilla – La Musica [Skills Records]
04. Beta – Sinking [Succession Records]
05. Kidd Linus, Blanilla, Sara Taigher – Apply The Bass [Sound Of Habib]
06. Neoh – Let The Bass Down [N-Mitysound Records]
07. Mesmer – Weird Funk (Robosapiens Remix) [Scarcity Records]
08. Electric Soulside – Venusia (Lee Coombs & Kostas G Remix) [LOT49]
09. Meat Katie, Elite Force – NuTron [Adrift]
10. Oleg Zubkov – Full Contact (Perpetual Present Remix) [VIM Special Edition]
11. Peak – Tuatara [CDR]
12. Madmind – Reptilian (Blazer Remix) [Neom Recordings]
13. Blacklist & Dirt Revolver – Global [Box Set Records]
14. ILS – Music (Evil Nine Mix) [Marine Parade]
15. Mesmer – Symmetry [Scarcity Records]

Guest Mix: Optobot

01. OPTOBOT – Beromach [Forthcoming]
02. OPTOBOT – We made it to the bridge [VIM Records]
03. Parallax – Wheel (Optobot Remix) [VIM Records]
04. Motna – Time (Optobot Remix) [Sub Element Recordings]
05. OPTOBOT – Show me your nuts [Runwest Records]
06. PARANOID ANDROIDZ – Caladan (OPTOBOT remix) [VIM Records]
07. Cirriuz – Break Darmage – (OPTOBOT Remix) [VIM Records]
08. OPTOBOT – Light at the end of the tunnel [Divergence]
09. OPTOBOT – Electric Shocks [Sub Element Recordings]
10. Acidova – Dealer (OPTOBOT Remix) [Sub Element Recordings]
11. OPTOBOT – Do not adjust your set [FREE DOWNLOAD – SOON!!!]
12. OPTOBOT – Botnet breaks down [Divergence]
13. OPTOBOT – Lets Do This [Forthcoming]
14. OPTOBOT – Give me reincarnation [Divergence]
15. CHARLIE KANE vs DIRT REVOLVER-Insertion (OPTOBOT remix) [Diablo Loco Records]

grab most of the above from: http://www.beatport.com/artist/optobot/292252