Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Cafeman – 287 – 10th April 2014

Apr 10, 2014 | Disc Breaks

Continuing the run of DBS Guests, this week we have none other than chat room regular, top bloke and actually pretty damn good DJ – Cafeman! I’ve gotten to know Mike via the show over the last few years and recently he’s been posting some quality sets on his Mixcloud, so thought I should get him on. this set sits firmly in the techno/tech funk side of the room – phat, chunky and groovy – one not to miss

Also, it’s Breakpoll time again – as if you didn’t know already.. 😉 If you’re a fan of the show I’d love a vote for Disc Breaks in the ‘Best Show’ category. I made it top 5 once before, it’d be cool to get there again.




Born in Budapest, raised in Indonesia. Designer self expressionist. Loves cooking, food experimenting, wok enthusiast.

First release was on a weird hungarian experimental electronic compilation in 1999, since then made some remixes even for a metal band, got some remix prizes and played at some hungarian clubs under lots of aliases (mostly small underground places and events) never too noticed. Turned away from music in 2005 after some bad clubbing experience. Become an art director and expressed myself in design, won some prizes. Turned to breaks at the late 2000’s thanks to flack.su the discbreaks show and the good old breakbeat.hu scene. Now mixing for fun at friendly events and got back to producing music now refreshed…that’s all i can tell about myself, oh yeah: and have a beautiful daughter who loves music and knows who is darth vader


ah, that was a great show! Loved the guest mix from Cafeman – as did the chatroom – chock full of great tracks mixed really well – a very cool mix! as the guest mix was 1.5 hours I played a little at the beginning, but then as no DJ after me did a short encore set at the end too, so this show is almost 3 hours long – enjoy!

Next Weeks Guest: Virus19xx


01. Matt Joe – Breakdabit [DIS ®DINE]
02. Sublee – Basssin [Melisma]
03. Evil Nine – Broken Dreams [For Lovers]
04. Stylus Rex & Hironimus Bosch – Glimmer [AUX]
05. Blacklist & Dirt Revolver – Global [Box Set Records]
06. Oleg Zubkov – Full Contact (Perpetual Present Remix) [VIM Special Edition]
07. Forufreezer – Trichome (Isolate Remix) [VIM Records]
08. Fisso & Spark – Fusion (Resistor Rmx) [RUNE Recordings]
09. Optobot Atomic – Energy (48k Remix) [Sub Element Records]
10. Roboteknic – True Mystery (Snook Remix) [RUNE Recordings]

Guest Mix: Cafeman

01. Cafeman – Intro (The Austronaut)
02. The Peepshow Ownerz – Outer Monster (Glack Audio)
03. Home Alone – High (Original Mix) (In Bloom Recordings)
04. Cafeman – Revenge (Promo)
05. Deep Dish – Quincy (Virgin)
06. Metha – Never trust a robot (Original Mix) (LOT49)
07. Meat Katie, Black & Blunt – Death in the morning (Original Mix) (LOT49)
08. Chevy One – 9th Revolution (Original Mix) (LOT49)
09. Yreane – Come & Get Me (LOT49)
10. Kuplay – Fuck U (Kid Panel Remix) (Sound Break)
11. Zen Cartel & Breaksjunky – All That Junk (DIRT REVOLVER Remix) (VIM Records)
12. Retroid, Alter Form – No Way Out (Ego Shot)
13. Mechanical Pressure – Guards (Retroid Remix) (Ego Shot)
14. UNKLE – Restless (16bit lolitas Remix)
15. Necroboy – Tokyo Riot (Karl Sav Remix) (KindCrime)
16. Simíon Pure – Flava (Retroid Remix) (Elliptical Sun)

Llupa Encore

01. Aeron Aether – Sparks (Phrakture Remix) [Nueva Digital]
02. Kaan Koray – Heart of Africa (Alfoa Epic Breaks Mix) [Suffused Music]
03. Ilya Mosolov – Ilya Mosolov – Picchu [RUNE Recordings]
04. Tasadi – You Know Me (Fretwell Remix) [Intricate Records]
05. Helskanki – The Flood (Sergei Orange Remix) [RUNE Recordings]
06. Depeche Mode – World In My Eyes (Faskil Breaks Remix) [CDR]
07. Moshic – False Emotion (Airwave New School Breaks Mix) [Bonzai Progressive]
08. Alfoa – Rivermoon (Tee-Ex Sunlake Mix) [Nueva Digital]

 Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Cafeman – 287 – 10th April 2014