Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Chevy One – 286 – 3rd April 2014

Apr 3, 2014 | Disc Breaks

Big show this week as very stoked to have an interview and guest mix from Chevy One! The man has made a big impact within a small number of years with a consistent and hectic release schedule of both remixes and originals.. Signed to LOT49 he has been rubbing shoulders and collaborating with the likes of Dylan Rhymes and Meat Katie. His tracks have an intensity and relentlessness that we haven’t really seen since Santos and his productions are always as phat as they come – needless to say I’m a fan as many other followers of the DBS are too… His mix will be featured on the show tomorrow and has the intensity you’d expect – it’s been rocking Chez Llupa for the last couple of days..

Chevy took some time out from his North London studio to do the DBS interview, with the full transcript below he tells us about his upcoming one man show, his ghost producing and his love of cooking… the full interview is here

Also, it’s Breakpoll time again – as if you didn’t know already.. 😉 If you’re a fan of the show I’d love a vote for Disc Breaks in the ‘Best Show’ category. I made it top 5 once before, it’d be cool to get there again.



Chevy One

Signed to Tech-Funk Label Lot49 Records since 2009, Chevy One has achieved chart success with a number of remixes and compilations including: ‘Big’ (7 Year Itch compilation CD 2011 collaboration with Dylan Rhymes), ‘Only You’ (No.5 Breaks Beatport chart 2010) and ‘Ghetto Star’ (Azuli Miami 2010 Compilation CD). Chevy One has also won the Pharrell Williams Remix Competition with Uffie on “A.D.D.S.U.V”.

He is also an established Sound Designer for SampleMagic and Sounds To Sample and to date has worked on over 30 releases.

Chevy One produces and engineers at his studio in North London and has an array of clients from across the globe regularly traveling to work on new projects with a fantastic reputation for providing high quality production work and programming.


Big, BIG guest mix from Chevy One, chock full of exclusive new stuff, some of it so fresh there was no ID… Real cool taste of what is coming from the man and what tracks get him going – did I say it was big? I went a little old skool with mine, all the love for the new tech funk stuff coming out made me get a little nostalgic for the old stuff… still squeezed in some new great tun age from Metha, Pio Be at, A:B:S, Optobot and Robotecknic.

Next Weeks Guest: Cafeman


01. Audioflakes & Stereoteric – Enough (Samotarev Remix) [Green Snake Records]
02. Digital Breaks Foundation – One Inch Punch [CDR]
03. Pio Beat – Electro Shiva (Yreane Remix) [Expand Records]
04. Metha – Never Trust A Robot [LOT49]
05. Dopamine – Brave New World [Title Fight Records]
06. Break The Box & DJ Badboe – Test The Bass [Dead Famous Records]
07. A:B:S – Flashpoint [Box Set Records]
08. Refunk – It’s Groovy (Boonos Remix) [Re:Connect Recordings]
09. Meat Katie & Elite Force – NuTron [Adrift]
10. Optobot – Atomic Energy [Sub Element Records]
11. Roboteknic – True Mystery (Tom Clyde’s ‘False Clue’ Remix) [RUNE Recordings]

Guest Mix: Chevy One

01. Chevy One & Stanley Knife – Power of Troy
02. Colombo – Get to move
03. ID – Unknown
04. Dave London – Black Disk
05. Electric Soulside – Chevy One Remix | Coming out soon
06. Beatman and Ludmilla – Tokio
07. Chevy One and Hanon – The Hostage | Coming out soon
08. ID – Unknown
09. Balzer – Darker Shades of Black
10. Chevy One – 9th revolution
11. Will Atkinson – Damage
12. Kuplay – Never say no Ft Playmore