Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Elliptical Sun Recordings – 280 – 6th February 2013

Feb 6, 2014 | Disc Breaks

Sticking to the deep and progressive with a guest mix from a great label making big waves at the moment – Elliptical Sun Recordings.

These guys have been putting out tracks for a while but have only started making a real impact on the prog breaks scene in the last year of so, mainly due to them on-boarding the amazing Connie Halls to the label. They have very quickly established themselves as one of the leading labels outputting the quality prog breaks and fans of the show will be no stranger to their tracks at all. I’ll be mixing the guest mix myself and Connie has armed me with some fresh stuff to hit you all with, see you the chat – this is gonna be epic!

Elliptical Sun Recordings

Elliptical Sun Recordings was created in June 2010 by Producer/DJ Arctic Night. In 2013 we also brought on Connie Halls as A&R. This partnership has been very successful to date.

We specialize in music in the styles of Progressive House, Breaks, Progressive Trance, and Ambient. We enjoy collaborating with professionals as well as people who are new on the music scene. Our main focus is the music. It is not important who made it, only that you enjoy it.


Damn that was great fun…not often do I get the mix the guest mix, but I really enjoyed that! massive respect the ESR for having such a wicked stable of artists and tunes that make a guest mix like that work so well. my mix has quite a few new tunes and brought the deepness as usual – enjoy!


01. Retroid – Fountain [Nueva Digital]
02. Mitaric – Track Thirty One (Andromedha ‘Breaking the Habit’ Remix) [Reelaux Digital]
03. Loquai – The String Theory (Original Mix) [Nueva Digital]
04. Tee-Ex – Chordedm [Morphosis Limited]
05. Rcaine – Get High (Original Mix)m [AUX]
06. Zipmix ft. Fimas – Inside My Skin (Steve MacCabe Remix) [VIM Special Edition]
07. Isolate – Cone Storm (Karl Sav Remix) [In Bloom Recordings]
08. Phase Animator – Nyota_(Llupa’s_’Uhura’_Remix) [Box Set Records]
09. Bitrok & Elite Force vs. Lulu Rouge – Push The Landscape Envelope Of Love (c-Row’s Drum In The Song Reboot) [CDR]
10. Rick Tedesco – Hazel [Morphosis Limited]
11. Dascyllus – Point Float (Original) [Inaspace Records]
12. DJ Happy Sound – Combsome (Original Mix) [Crazy Rabbit Recordings]
13. Hoffman – Pieces (Original Mix) [Slime Recordings]

Disc Breaks Guest Mix: Elliptical Sun Recordings

14. Arctic Night, Sergey Post, Mix’usha – Poison Love [Elliptical Sun Recordings]
15. Dave Gluskin – Feel This (Slighter’s Nostalgic Remix) [Elliptical Sun Recordings]
16. A-Mase – Escaper (Original 130 Club Mix) [Elliptical Sun Recordings]
17. Trukers – Syneidesis (Original Mix) [Elliptical Sun Recordings]
18. Maliauka – I Believe (Trocoloco Remix) [Elliptical Sun Recordings]
19. Rinth & Rafal Sentiel – One Step Closer (Rick Tedesco’s Revisions Mix) [Elliptical Sun Recordings]
20. The Element – Space Control (Rick Tedesco’s Blue Plasma Remix) [Elliptical Sun Recordings]
21. Beland – In Search Of Sunrise (Viktor K Summer Breaks Remix) [Elliptical Sun Recordings]
22. Mechanical Pressure – Heliosphere (Elevate & Raggapop Inc Remix) [Elliptical Sun Recordings]
23. Fourthstate – Night-Life-Time [Elliptical Sun Recordings]
24. Sergey Post ft. Mixusha – Flying Butterfly (Breaks Mix) [Elliptical Sun Recordings]
25. Oleg Nych – When They Leave (Esok Remix) [Elliptical Sun Recordings]