Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Metha – 273 – 19th December 2013

Dec 19, 2013 | Disc Breaks

Back to the deepness this week with an epic, exclusive and extended mix from Metha! I’ve been a fan of the man for a while, but it wasn’t until his recent onslaught of new tunes – Rise has become one of the tunes of the year for me – that I thought I should ask him on the show. He’s put together a great 1.5 hour mix that is a solid journey from the deep and almost ambient to the peak time, via some solid breaks, techno and house – the man really knows how to put a set together. This’ll be a keeper


Metha is one of the most famous Hungarian underground DJs and producers. He’s been playing on his own shows for 10 years. He already played at all of the major hungarian festivals and on different shows in Germany, Slovakia, France and Spain (Ibiza) in front of thousands of people. His international career is just about to kick-start, mainly due to the cooperation and friendships with “A” list DJs and producers from the UK.

His own party series is called Be Massive that has been existing in the nightlife of Budapest for nine years. Once a month he hosts foreign DJs at events that average around 1000 guests while the best DJs of Hungary entertain an average of 500 people every single week. His most important aim is to improve on every field of the profession. He wants to become more successful with his own music as a producer and to raise Be Massive to the highest quality among the bests in Europe.


Such a damn cool mix from Metha – a proper journey from the deep to the banging – epic – big respect to the man! my mix kept it deep with some freshness and a heavy dose of the old skool too – enjoyed this show a lot – hope you do too!

Next Week: Special Christmas Day Recovery Mix


01. Flack.su – Strana Bambina (Intro Version) [Glack Audio]
02. Paul Wakefield – Stepno (Breaks Mix) [Level Seven Records]
03. Forufreezer – Floating Balloon (Karl Sav Remix) [In Bloom Recordings]
04. Colombo – Station 21 (The Album) (Nu-Skooling) [iBreaks]
05. Dan F & Ricky Stone pres Sinosine – Two Systems [MOB Records]
06. Warmth – Those Words (GXBW Remix) [Subeast]
07. Los Dodos, Grove – Opus [Scarcity Records]
08. Clatterbox – Beat ‘Em Up [Ricochet Records]
09. ABS – Frostbite (Steve Maccabe Remix) [VIM Special Edition]
10. A.Eryomin – I Saw Something [Emotional Noise]
11. Blazer – Nautilus 42 [Ayra Recordings]
12. Hironimus Bosch, Rcaine – Pressure OF The Brow [AUX]
13. Bengston – Travelogue (Breaks Remix) [Ritmic Records]
14. UNKLE – Reign (False Prophet Remix) [GU Music]

Disc Breaks Guest Mix: Metha

01. Metha – Intro
02. Metha – Born to Darkness [KindCrime Recordings]
03. Dusty Kid – Sandalyon
04. Luigi Madonna – Loverdose (Metha Remix)
06. Metha – HEY! [KindCrime Recordings]
07. Metha – idiot / PROMO [EXCLUSIVE FIRST PLAY]
08. Metha – Dark Smile [Breaks.sk]
09. Metha – Never Trust a Robot / PROMO [EXCLUSIVE FIRST PLAY]
10. The Lucky 23 – The Wave (Metha Remix) [Breaks.sk]
11. Metha – RISE! [VIM Records]
12. Mord Fustang – We Are Now Connected Metha-re-rub
13. Trentemoller Vs New Order – Beta Boy (Metha Re-Work) FREE DOWNLOAD
14. Felix Cartal – Black To White (Clockwork Remix) (Metha Re-Rub)FREE DOWNLOAD

15. Metha – MONSTER / PROMO [EXCLUSIVE FIRST PLAY] coming soon at VIM records
16. Cedric Gervais – Molly (Metha Re-Rub)FREE DOWNLOAD
17. ATTAQUE – Light Falls (Metha Re-Rub)
18. Depeche Mode & Eric Prydz – Personal Jesus (Metha Re-Work)

19. Clockwork – Hulk (Dillon Francis Remix) (Metha Re-Work) FREE DOWNLOAD

20. Black Sun Empire & Noisia – Hideous (Metha Remix)