Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Grove – 272 – 12th December 2013

Dec 12, 2013 | Disc Breaks

This week showcasing another album and artist, this time from Grove! The man was unknown to me and then I came across his recent album ‘Insomnia’ released through Scarcity Records and I was instantly impressed. From the wicked grooves of ‘Hit The Ground’, to the epic vocal driven and instant classic “Mysteria” and the more deep and twisted “Opus” – this is a proper album of a very high standard… His mix showcases the majority of the album as well as some even newer unreleased stuff and shows the diversity and the quality of the man. If you haven’t checked out the album, do it now, the link is below – do it, do it now.


Grove (AKA Marek Hajek) is a czech producer from Prague and part of the breakbeat duo Los Dodos. He has been writing music since 1996 and he has been getting support from the likes of Adam Freeland, Jinx, Chris Carter and many others. For the last two years he has been working hard, in his studio in Prague, on his debut album called “Insomnia”, an album so diverse, including tracks ranging from techno/tech house to dubstep and breaks/breakbeat, an album so elegant yet so deep and dark, that is surely set to spark some flames in every listener’s heart.


Buy his album! Grove – Insomnia [Scarcity Records] : http://www.beatport.com/release/insomnia/1191478

Big respect to Grove for the guest mix, not only a showcase of his amazing album ‘Insomnia”, but he also threw in some exclusive new stuff and some cool remixes. Go check the album if you haven’t already, it really is quite good. Bit of a cheeky show from me as between homes so played a mix I did for the ‘Infinite Universe’ show a month or so back – will be back to the live stuff from my new studio next week :excitement:

Next Week: Guest Mix from Metha


01. DeepSoul Duo – Samadhi (Andrew Philippov Remix) [Mistique Music]
02. Parallax Breakz – Hope [Scarcity Records]
03. Mesmer – Nowhere [Scarcity Records]
04. Yanix – Derecho (BETA Remix) [Ridiculoud Records]
05. Soulforse – Rain [VIM Records]
06. Downgroove – Puedo Sentirlo (Llupa’s Rolling Thunder Remix) [Ellipitcal Sun Records]
07. Line Of Sight – Pale Shelter [Flextone Recordings]
08. Skaarj – Shuttle [NFBmusic]
09. Stisch – Poolswinger [Sound Of Habib]
10. PMT- Gyromancer (False Prophet Mix) (Captain Capcom refine) [CDR]
11. Showroom Dummies – Gaze (Flack.su Remix) [Glack Audio]
12. UNKLE – In A State (Meat Katie & Elite Force Remix) [Global Underground]
13. Resonant Status – Get it Straight (Remastered) [Audio Theory Records]
14. Elite Force – Stay With Me [U&A Recordings]

Disc Breaks Guest Mix: Grove

01. Grove – Space Freak – [Scarcity Records]
02. Grove – Cymphonix – [Scarcity Records]
03. Grove – Titan – [Original Mix]
04. Grove, DJ Brada – Zombie Atack [Original Mix]
05. Jinx in Dub – Warrior Dub – [Grove Rmx ]
06. Grove, DJ Brada – Flatland – [Original Mix]
07. Grove – Hit The Ground [Scarcity Records]
08. Hiffi & Jacob – Special Delivery – [Grove Rmx]
09. Grove – Insomnia – [Scarcity Records]
10. Grove – Land Projection – [Scarcity Records]
11. Grove, C-Lara – Mysteria – [Scarcity Records]
12. Grove, DJ Brada – Opus – [Scarcity Records]
13. Grove, DJ Brada – Ultimate Machine – [Scarcity Records]
14. Grove, C-Lara – Sparks – [Scarcity Records]