Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Chris Voro – 269 – 21st November 2013

Nov 21, 2013 | Disc Breaks

This week on the DBS we’re back on the psy break tip with a great guest mix from Chris Voro. While the man is relatively new to me, he’s already caused waves in the scene for his deep and intense style of psy breaks which I’ve been enjoying quite a lot. Couple that with the launch of his own label – Blacked Out Recordings – which went top 10 in Beatport break charts with its debut release and he’s caused quite a stir. On top of all that he’s a top bloke with great taste in tuneage so we asked him on the show…enjoy!

Chris Voro

Chris Voro is a prolific electronic music producer and DJ who floats wickedly on different genres. From breaks to trance and from psychedelic trance to ambient.True follower of the darkest side of electronic music, he infuses his productions and sets with creepy clouds of anxiety and fear, resulting in an underground vibe which captures the mind.

Already supported by legendary names of the trance, breaks and chill out scenes, like Paul Oakenfold, John Askew, Simon Patterson, Sean Tyas, Mark Sherry, Pale Penguin, Sketi, BL1TZ, Fisso & Spark, Ryan Farish, George Mosoh and more, he’s definitely heading upwards…

very, very big guest mix from Chris Voro… chock full of exclusive new stuff from him and his label Blacked Out Recordings. Did I mention it was a BIG mix? Great to get back home and mix live again, been on a buying spree so most tunes got their first play tonight. I loved it, hope you do too!

Next Week: Guest Mix from Ronin8


01. Warmth – Those Words (GXBW Remix) [Subeast]
02. Way Out West – Intensify (PMT Remix) [Distinctive Records]
03. Ilya Mosolov – NyLeves Falls [White Label Recordings]
04. E.F.G. – Same Places Different Time [LuPS Records]
05. C-Lara, Grove – Mysteria (feat. C-Lara) [Scarcity Records]
06. Mad-Tek, Ion Driver – Hum [Ricochet Records]
07. Alt-A – Element 1 [Divergence]
08. Dirt Revolver – Filter Face [Diablo Loco Records]
09. ABS – Frostbite (Steve Maccabe Remix) [VIM Special Edition]
10. Michael Lovatt – Drift (The Funklab Remix) [Ricochet Records]
11. Tongue & Groove – Inseminoid [Broken Records]
12. Rhoca – Venom Strikes Back [Sound Of Habib]
13. Ronin8 – Perfect Storm (BL1TZ Remix) [VIM Records]

Guest Mix: Chris Voro

01. Ptinium – By My Side (Original Mix) [Blacked Out CD-R]
02. ID – ID [CD-R]
03. Chris Voro – Mona Lisa Overdrive (Original Mix) [V.I.M. CD-R]
04. Forufreezer Feat. Keckonj – Cicatriz (Original Mix) [Blacked Out CD-R]
05. TiRax – Noise Juggling (Split & Jaxta Remix) [Blacked Out CD-R]
06. Chris Voro & Victims – The Mad House (Beatman & Ludmilla Remix) [Blacked Out]
07. Chris Voro – The Zion Mainframe (Original Mix) [V.I.M. CD-R]
08. Will Atkinson Pres. Darkboy – Damage (Chris Voro Remix) [Perfecto Fluoro CD-R]
09. Chris Voro – Alter Ego (Original Mix) [TEK CD-R]
10. Chris Voro – Saturday Night Special (Original Mix) [V.I.M. CD-R]
11. TiRax – Once Upon A Time… (Original Mix) [Blacked Out CD-R]
12. Ryan Farish Feat. Marie’ Digby – Infinite (Chris Voro Remix) [Rytone Entertainment CD-R]
13. ID – ID [CD-R]