Disc Breaks with Llupa ft. Rick Tedesco – 248 – 27th June 2013

Jun 27, 2013 | Disc Breaks

This week on the DBS we’re staying with the deep stuff as featuring a great guest mix from Rick Tedesco! Rick’s tunes and remixes have been firm favourites on the show and the man is going from strength to strength with each release. Whether it’s an original tune, a remix or bootleg his tunes always have great detail and a focus on the more upbeat and driving end of progressive breaks. His mix is a proper journey through the nu-skool progressive breaks sound.

Rick Tedesco

Rick Tedesco is a prolific progressive breaks producer hailing from DFW Texas, USA. His melodic, deep, progressive breaks qualities have caused already a lot of stir in the scene while he has managed to build a strong and fast rising profile with some killer singles and remixes for BREAK WIND PRODUCTIONS, MISTIQUE MUSIC and OLD SQL RECORDINGS. Deep emotional, melodic, epic, atmospheric and superb floating progressive breaks stuff is his trademark sound combined always with great energy and awesome feeling. With forthcoming singles and remixes for V.I.M.BREAKS, ELLIPTICAL SUN RECORDINGS, MORPHOSIS RECORDS, MELODY GARDEN RECORDINGS & MASSIVE HARMONY RECORDS, seems that 2013 will be a superb year for this up and coming producer.


damn, that was such a great guest mix from Rick Tedesco, great flow and tunes – a proper journey mix done well – respect to the man. Mine was a little varied with stacks of new stuff, really enjoyed it tonight. Beware – I did screw up a touch and started playing Rick’s guest mix from when he was last on the show in 2011, so there is a bit of a dodgy fade when I realise… enjoy!


01. Arthur Deep – Inside Of Me [Silk Digital Records]
02. Maxim Hix – Random Gazes [Divergence]
03. Eric Rigo, Cara Leigh – Long Drive Feat. Cara Leigh (Omauha Remix) [Morphosis Records]
04. Deformaty & Lightspeed – Stellar Collapse (Soulforse Remix) [VIM Records]
05. Beatslappaz – Let’s Go (Karl Sav Remix) [Slap N Tickle Records]
06. Evan Gamble Lewis – Filling The Blank [Pooty Club Recordings]
07. Geon – Live Plastic (The Brainkiller Remix) [Acida Records]
08. Junction8 – Bad Habit [Bombtraxx Records]
09. Michael McNabb – Ready, Set, Groove [M-Toxin Recordings]
10. Resonant Status – Get It Straight [Audio Theory Records]
11. Slinky – Satsuma (Mesmer Remix) [Slinksta Records]
12. Llupa – Gamma [iBreaks]
13. Forufreezer – Amoxicilina (Chris Voro Remix) [KindCrime Recordings]
14. Dr Fish – M.U.D.M.A. (BLAZER Remix) [VIM Limited Edition]

Guest Mix: Rick Tedesco

01. Sender – Love (A-Mase Breaks Mix) [CDR]
02. Trukers & Bass Station – Gravity on the Dancefloor (Original Mix) [VIM Records]
03. Madonna – Hung Up (Oracle Mix) [CDR]
04. Under This – Moving Around (Original Mix) [iBreaks]
05. The Panic Division – The Heart Is In Bloom (Trukers & Rick Tedesco’s Salt In Your Wounds Remix) [CDR]
06. Tony Lizana – Check (Under This Remix) [Lizplay Records]
07. Freerange DJs – You Won’t Find Me (Beta Remix) [AUX]
08. Raggapop Inc, Elevate, Rick Tedesco – Sever [Morphosis Limited]
09. Kulman – Mapping [Acida Records]
10. Chaos Theory, BBK – How Many Times (Feat. BBK) (Karl Sav Remix) [Breakz R Boss Records]
11. Deformaty & Lightspeed – Stellar Colapse (Obsene Frequenzy Remix) [VIM Records]
12. Cirriuz Ft. Stephanie Kay – Sunata [VIM Records]