Disc Breaks with Llupa – 207 – ft. DiiSTORTiiON – 21st June 2012

Jun 21, 2012 | Disc Breaks

So, as the release of my collaboration with DiiSTORTiiON has hit the stores via iBreaks, we thought the best way to celebrate was to get him over and share the decks for tonights show, so here is a special show with a live Guest Mix and a decidedly iBreaks slant along with all the normal deep and new shizzle. Really enjoyed this one 🙂

DiiSTORTiiON & Llupa – Lazer/Power

Aussie duo DiiSTORTiiON and Llupa make their debut on iBreaks with Lazer Power, a startling dose of tough and progressive tech-funk influenced breakbeat with one of the biggest sample-fuelled breakdowns we’ve heard in a long time. Warm, distorted synths combine with lush pads and the chunkiest of beats for a heady trip into the heart of 3am dancefloor destruction. Double A-side Kontrol takes things in an even techier direction, firing up the acidic synths and groovy atmospherics for an exhilarating journey into psychedelic territory. An awe-inspiring debut from two of the Antipodes’ finest breakbeat producers, with a definite hint towards a big-room, or even outdoor festival stage sound. The quality just keeps on shining through at iBreaks.

Here’s some of the feedback:

Hedflux – 4/5 – “Bangin tunes! Great to see Glen and Llupa on iBreaks. Love the crazy synth work in Kontrol! :)”
Retroid – 4/5 – “I like both tunes, will support the release!”
Scott Kirkland, The Crystal Method – 5/5 – “Huge Release! Love It!”
James D’ley – 4/5 – “Wicked package, Im tipping this duo for big things !!!”
Far Too Loud – 4/5 – “nice style and big grooves, cheers!”
Barrcode – 4/5 – “Great release, look forward to playing.”

Out Now at Beatport: http://www.beatport.com/release/laser-power/918980


01. Colombo – Telequinesis [iBreaks]
02. Quadrat Beat – It Has Begun [Scarcity Records]
03. Aggresivnes – Into Oblivion (Affective Remix) [Electroshok]
04. BSD va Access Denied – Ultimate [iBreaks]
05. Freak Da Bass – Out Of Future [Ego Shot Records]
06. Xen Ochren & Ben Moore – Tensions (AP3X Remix) [VIM Records]
07. Open Cluster – Love Muffin (MDK Remix) [Ego Shot Recordings]
08. Exodus Warm [iBreaks]
09. Dylan Rhymes – The Way [LOT49]
10. Tee-Ex – Unbreakable [Morphosis Limited]
11. Will Marshall – Craniosexual [Warped Records]
12. Wavewhore – Electrik Funk [iBreaks]
13. Fisso & Spark – Insert Coin (Snook Remix) [Logaqriddim Records]
14. DiiSTORTiiON & Llupa – Kontrol [iBreaks]
15. Unconscious Mind(s) – Out of Here [Psychoactive Records]

Guest Mix – DiiSTORTiiON

01. Odissi, Arma – Ostem
02. Eshericks – Motion (Refracture Rmx)
03. Too Dusty – Damage Is Done
04. Le Castle Vania – Nobody Gets Out Alive (Drivepilot Remix)
05. The Amatol – Cherry Lips (Deenk Remix)
06. Robopunx – Outbreak (Vandal Remix)
07. Electric Soulside – Soul On Fire
08. Kondrashov – Never Loose
09. CRAB DJs, BAU – Tell Me Truth (SKETI Remix)
10. Professor Green – Remedy [Feat. Ruth Anne] [Toronto Is Broken Re-Fix]
11. Toronto Is Broken – Spirit Song 2012 (Original Mix)
12. Colombo – Hanss (Dubstep Mix)
13. Quadrat Beat – BlackJack (Original Mix)
14. DiiSTORTiiON & Llupa – Lazer Power [iBreaks]
15. Ronin8 – Billabong – (DiiSTORTiiON Remix)
16. Toby Emerson, Christoph Maitland, Veela -Fall Silently (Toronto Is Broken Remix)
17. Mooqee, Pimpsoul – Feeling Good (Tantrum Desire Remix) [Bombstrikes]
18. Pendulum – Witchcraft (Netsky Remix)