Disc Breaks with Llupa – 194 – ft. Will Marshall – 8th March 2012

Mar 10, 2012 | Disc Breaks

B2B guest mixes, with this weeks coming from a local fresh talent – Will Marshall. Will has recently had his debut release via VIM Records which I have been rinsing, then I found out he’s a local, so asked him on the show. This’ll be a solid mix of his tracks, remixes and influences – think psy and driving – think quality 🙂

Will’s debut release is out now at Beatport, so if you’re feeling the tunes, go support the artist! http://www.beatport.com/release/anaconda-circuit-funk/878399

Next Week – Guest Mix from MartOpetEr

Will Marshall

Will Marshall is a psybreaks DJ, producer and hacker based in Sydney. His first EP, Anaconda / Circuit Funk, was released on VIM Records in February 2012 with remixes from Andy Faze and MartOpetEr.

Will has recently signed to Warped Records, and has remixed tracks from MartOpetEr and Squeezer on VIM and Newclear Records respectively.

Will’s style is intensely cerebral, blending precise, robotic breakbeats with sinuous, psy-influenced leads. Always dancefloor-oriented, Will maintains a high level of energy and focus in his sets.

Since 2009 Will has performed at numerous club and outdoor events, including Burning Man, Psylent Night I and II, Recreation for a Dream, Speed of Sound II, III and IV, Burning Seed and Kiwiburn.

Will built and maintains a popular DJ template for Ableton Live, and provides tutorial material for new Ableton DJs.


Damn – I was as sick as a dog for this show, luckily I had a stormin’ guest mix from Will Marshall laying down some deep drivin’ psy breaks. My first hour I lifted from a longer (3.5 hours) mix I did for some good friends on a deeper tip, I might load up the whole thing soon 😉

Llupa (Part of ‘Labour Of Love Mix’)

01. MDK feat. Siegfried – Interstellar Mission (Yanix Remix) [Ridiculoud Records]
02. Grigory & Anthony – Other Melody Part.1 (Lokitas & IFrolov Remix) [Pitch Music]
03. Biano Soleil – Moecule [Morphosis Limited]
04. Coalesced – Minor Miracle [Composure Records (UK)]
05. Abdomen Burst – Lullaby [Armada Records]
06. Evave – Rain Castle (Aeron Aether Remix) [Digital Sensation UK]
07. Sasha – Cut Me Down (Retroid Remix) [CDR]
08. Dmitry Bessonov – White Nights [Digital Sensation UK]
09. The Emissary – Synapse (Fretwell Remix) [Digital Sensation UK]
10. Deepsky & Marc Mitchell – Lost In The Moment (CPM Mix) [Proton Music]

Guest Mix – Will Marshall

01. Will Marshall – Circuit Funk (MartoPeter remix)
02. OOOD – Oddball (Hedflux remix)
03. Monk3yLogic – Bass Effex (Hedflux remix)
04. 48k – Barb Wired (Bad Tango remix)
05. Will Marshall – Anaconda (Andy Faze remix)
06. Neurodriver – Sidewinder
07. Bad Tango – Cortex
08. Bad Tango – Cortex (Monk3yLogic remix)
09. Will Marshall – Circuit Funk