Disc Breaks with Llupa – 177 – ft. Diablo Loco Records – 06/10/11

Oct 6, 2011 | Disc Breaks

Back with another label showcase, this time from a newer label making waves across the scene Diablo Loco Records! Only up to their 7th release, but already known for the quality techy focussed breaks, the sister label of VIM has launched with a bang and this mix showcases some of what has been released as well as a stack of new stuff still to come. Make sure you grab this show as Diablo Loco Records are fast becoming a fave label of some serious breaks heads – and the not so serious ones… 😉


DIABLO LOCO RECORDS is a new label inspired by the culture of traditional Mexican wrestling and it’s heroes…..the famous LUCHADORES.

With the aim to deliver top quality Electronic music to the audience the label is focused on Tech-Breaks, Electro-Breaks and Tech-Funk sound. Based on a roster of top quality producers and remixers you can expect killer monthly singles, extraordinary yearly compilation EPs and some awesome mix compilations.

Diablo Loco’s design, logos, visual appearance etc will be focused on the Luchadores culture while music will be primarily dancefloor oriented! The label was launched at the beginning of 2011 by PALE PENGUIN (V.I.M.RECORDS label manager) and STAMA aka WASABI (ERASE RECORDS label manager). With some killer singles by the likes of DJ HAL, PETE JORDAN & MICHAEL MORPH, LIZARD KINGS & ELECTRIC SOULSIDE, LADY PACKA, HOME ALONE, DIGIBOX, TOM CLYDE superb remixes by PETE JORDAN & HEXADECIMAL, HOME ALONE, CAPTAIN MAGIC aka VANDAL, BOONOS, DEENK, MESMER, ROBOSAPIENS, COLOMBO, THE ANALOGEEKS and upcoming hot stuff by some of today’s best artists of the Tech-Breaks/Tech-Funk scene seems that 2011 will be a special year for the label.

Log on, tune in and watch out……..for the Truth Behind The Mask!


Big shout to Diablo Loco for a great guest mix spanning the whole range of tracks coming outta the label – all quality! Lot’s of new stuff in tmine too from, DSUK, VIM, Acida and a classic from LOT49


01. Deeply Unexpected – Stolen Disco [VIM Records]
02. A-Mase – Emotions & Dreams (Digital Department Remix) [Digital Sensation UK]
03. Stylus Rex – Halo Ember [Ground Level]
04. Andrew Maze – Too Late (MDK Remix) [Digital Sensation UK]
05. Alfoa – Origami [Morphosis Limited]
06. The Brainkiller – Neptuno [Distortion Records]
07. CUT & RUN – Vienna [Crisp Biscuit]
08. Geon – Perpetual Motion (Colombo Remix) [Acida Records]
09. Hedflux, Neurodriver – Energy Vibration [Broken Robot]
10. Koma & Bones – Get Down (The Breakfastaz Remix) [LOT49]
11. DiiSTORTiiON – Cyber Warfare [VIM]
12. Home Alone Vs. Yreane – Low Freq [Yellowfinger]

Guest Mix – Diablo Loco Records

Tracklist to come….