Disc Breaks with Llupa – 136 – ft. Stylus Rex – 30th September 2010

Sep 30, 2010 | Disc Breaks

After and heavy dose of the psy tech on last weeks guest mix, this week we head down the tech groove with Stylus Rex! This is a mix that really showcases Stylus Rex’s unique sound that swings between tech stomp and funk groove, make sure you’re tuned in
Stylus Rex
With a background playing live drums for bands coupled with studio sessions with producers like Youth (Killing Joke), JDS, Adam F, & Dan Carey (Kylie)… Stylus Rex is hooked on beat construction & production. Since the first self-pressed vinyl BOOMSTICK release in 2005 which was picked up by Hiedi Van Amstell to sell through PHONICA & Ray Vinyl through VINYL ADDICTION, the Stylus Rex sound had come a long way.
Releases on PUNK FUNK, RE:CONNECT, CONTROL BREAKS, BRONZERAT, BIJOUBEATS & 5 singles so far on Ground Level Records (Serious Wobble, Cops On Coke, Surge, Spangle Wagon, & now Volta) have all pushed to move the underground bass and beats sound forward.
Big thanks to Stylus Rex for the mix, loving that new tune mate! bit of a different mix from me, lots of chunky techfunkery with new stuff from Deibeat and BSD
01. Beatshaker & Blender – Primary Girlz [The Pooty Club]
02. Deibeat – Make The Day [The Pooty Club]
03. Christoph Maitland – Electric Finger (Quadrat Beat Remix) [Pop And Lock]
04. Kultur & Colombo – Muzik [iBreaks Funk]
05. Dj Mutiny – Dreams Come True (JMekka Remix) [iBreaks]
06. BSD – This Is It ! [Mental Machine Muzik]
07. Merka – Turbo (Kultur & Colombo Remix) [Big Square Records]
08. Peter Paul – Supertrain [Natural Breaks]
09. Aggresivnes – Hits And Hits [Electroshok Records]
10. Frank Lozano – Colombia Amazon [N-Mitysound Records]
11. Deibeat – Start Fire [The Pooty Club]
12. Kultur & Colombo ft. Rachel Wallace – Stronger To My Beat [Nu Urban]
13. Kraymon – Big Ravey Bastard [En:Vision Recordings]
Guest Mix – Stylus Rex
01. Mudhoney – Touch Me I’m Sick – Subpop
02. Stylus Rex – Broken Power – Ground Level
03. Noisia – Alpha Centauri – Vision Records
04. Meat Katie & Elite Force – Non-Believer
05. Stylus Rex – Volta – Ground Level
06. Zodiac Cartel – Law Of Life – U&A
07. Felix Da House Cat – Silverscreen Shower Scene (Thin White Duke Remix) – Rude Photo Records
08. Elite Force – Fear The Pain – U&A
09. 10 R apid – Control – Lot 49
10. Bart B More – Brap – Boysnoize
11. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Heads Will Roll – (A-Trak edit)
12. Stylus Rex – Subtexture – Ground Level
13. Extrawelt – Titelheld – Cocoon Records
14. Ardalan – Mr Spock – Dirty Bird Records
15. Dj Love – Double O Dub (Andy McAllister Remix) – Air Recordings
16. Paul Kalkbrenner – Sky And Sand – Bpitch Control